Thursday, November 8, 2018

December Display Signs with Readalike Bookmarks


It's almost December! As I did with November and October, I have created a new set of December book display materials. These are perfect for busy librarians who know the value of beautiful book displays but don't have the time to create them. With these posters, I have done most of the work for you--all you need to do is print.

Download December Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks from my TPT store

Download November Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks

I created all the posters in Adobe Illustrator to ensure quality, high-resolution printing. They are designed to print in 36" X 24" size, but you can print them smaller or even a bit larger without any loss in clarity. Pixels b-a-a-a-d!


This set includes nine posters and editable bookmarks for December:

  • Different, Not Less (International Day of Persons With Disabilities is Dec. 3)
  • World Human Rights Day (Dec. 10)
  • National Gingerbread Day (Dec. 12)
  • Do You Wanna Build a Snowman?
  • Baby, It's Cold Outside
  • Merry and Bright!
  • "Red" Any Good Books Lately? (books with red covers)
  • Realistic Fiction genre
  • Fantasy genre


Each poster includes four readalike bookmarks: picture books, elementary, middle school, and high school + adults. All the bookmarks are fully editable in PowerPoint, so you can add your library's titles to the bookmarks. The bookmarks can also serve as a collection development tool for each topic because I have carefully evaluated every title on the bookmarks to make sure it is reviewed for the age group I recommend, has received positive reviews and/or awards, and is currently in-print and available through Titlewave and Amazon.


This is a growing bundle, and I plan to update the monthly posters and bookmarks each year. Once you download the set, you will receive all future updates free.

Download this set from my TPT store





8 comments:

  1. You are so generous for sharing this set for free! I have just rearranged my fiction area according to genres, so these posters are perfect. I also love the bookmarks with the book suggestions. Although I don't have all the books listed, it's a good way to promote our public libraries!
    Thank you again!
    You're amazing!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you for all your hours of work! Awesome!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thank you so very much! I love your posts!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thank you - I missed out, but I appreciate all your work! :-D

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thank you so much :) Only available on TPT now? Did I miss the free window? :) either way, when I have more funds available, I'll be back :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, srebholz, Yes, you missed the freebie window this time, but I will do another one for my January set. If you subscribe to my email list, you will get a notification.

      Delete

Let's start a conversation! All commenting on Mrs. ReaderPants is moderated and CAPTCHA-free! Please submit your comment only once--it will appear shortly.